According to DroidLife, testers acquired an e mail concerning the rollout that claims: “Use Incognito Mode when you don’t want your activity — like the places you search for or navigate to — to be saved to your Google account.” The tech big has been working to carry the function to its different merchandise for some time, releasing it for YouTube final 12 months.
In Maps, you may swap it on by tapping in your profile picture on the best nook of the search bar and selecting “Turn on Incognito Mode” from the choices that pop up. The app will then affirm your standing with a black bar on the prime of the display screen that claims “Incognito Mode is on.”
Coming quickly to @googlemaps, once you activate Incognito mode in Maps, your exercise—just like the locations you search or get instructions to—will not be saved to your Google Account. Just faucet out of your profile image to simply flip it on or off. #io19 pic.twitter.com/z7GRkkmDbn
— Google (@Google) May 7, 2019