Google Maps WARNING – Google tracks everywhere you go but there is a simple way to stop it

Google Maps is one of the crucial fashionable apps on the planet.

This intelligent service helps customers get from A to B and likewise consists of the flexibility to present reside visitors information, the quickest route to your vacation spot and even the perfect choices for utilizing public transport.

With so many helpful options it’s hardly stunning why so many people use this mapping device on our telephones day by day.

Nonetheless, you could not realise it but your smartphone is monitoring your each transfer, monitoring and recording every a part of your journey.

With our telephones now continually connected to the web, by way of a cell sign, smartphone house owners will be tracked to inside inches of their precise location.

For house owners of an Android or Apple gadgets, this detailed information is immediately beamed to their Google account, the place it will be saved for months.

But probably the most horrifying half is that these actions may even be seen on a absolutely interactive location historical past map.

Clearly, for some folks, this monitoring know-how will be extraordinarily helpful and as soon as you’re logged in, Google permits easy accessibility to edit and delete your historical past.

The US agency additionally says that the service they supply isn’t obligatory and the web big supplies clear directions on how to swap the cell monitoring off.

So, if you don’t just like the considered Google realizing the place you’ve been, observe these steps to flip location providers off.

HOW TO SWITCH OFF LOCATION SERVICES

You may flip off Location Historical past to your account at any time.

In your Android cellphone or pill, open your machine’s Settings app after which Google after which Google Account.

On the high, faucet Information & personalisation.

Below “Activity controls,” faucet Location Historical past after which Handle setting.

Change whether or not your account or your gadgets can report Location Historical past to Google:

Your account & all of your gadgets: On the high, flip Use Location Historical past on or off.

If you use an iPhone merely go to Settings > Privateness > Location Companies and swap off Google Maps.

HOW TO DELETE LOCATION HISTORY

Google Maps Timeline supplies you with an interface to handle and delete your Location Historical past info.

You may select to delete all of your historical past, or solely components of it.

When you delete Location Historical past info from Timeline, you will not find a way to see it once more.

In your Android cellphone or pill, open your machine’s Settings app Settings app after which Google after which Google Account.

On the high, faucet Information & personalization.

Below “Activity controls,” faucet Location Historical past.

On the backside, faucet Handle Timeline. Your machine will open Google Maps Google Maps.

Faucet Extra Extra after which Settings.

On the backside, select Delete all Location Historical past or Delete Location Historical past vary.

To Top